top of page

Knockout City's After Party

Knockout City is a fast-paced competitive dodgeball game. It was released on multiple platforms on May 21st and was free for its first ten days as part of the Block Party trial event. Although the free trial period has ended, the developers have announced that the game will remain free for new players until they reach the Street Rank of 25. After that, players will be prompted to purchase the full game which is currently priced at $20.

During the Block Party trial, Knockout City attracted over two million players and earned positive reviews from both game critics and players. The draw of the game seems to lie in its simplicity. The mechanics of the game are easy to understand and the concept is straightforward making the game fun and accessible to players of all ages and skill levels. However, special ball types, benefits of teamwork and passing, and mastery of trick throws each add a level of complexity and strategy that will keep the competitive players engaged.

In a recent episode of the OMNI Esports podcast, The O, OMNI Chico offered some tips for players who are new to the game:

"Practice catching with the dummy."

"Know when to back out if you're outnumbered." "It's all about passing. You have to pass the ball."

Once you've got a few games under your belt, show off your skill in League Play, Knockout City's competitive mode. Players begin by playing seven matches. Following these matches, you are placed into the Bronze tier. Each tier is broken up into three divisions. Once a player reaches a new tier, they cannot fall back to the previous tier but they can move backward and forward through divisions within the tier. There are eight tiers: Bronze, Silver, Gold, Platinum, Sapphire, Emerald, Ruby, and Diamond. The higher the tier, the larger the penalty for losing a match.

Whether you are a casual player or a competitive gamer, it's time to join the after party! Download the game, grab your crew, and battle it out in Knockout City!

14 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page